Agenda Highlights

TALENT TECH EVOLVE VIRTUAL CONFERENCE

Talent Tech Virtual Conference is over now but learning hasn't. If you missed attending sessions, we will have all session recordings as video on demand under auditorium for next 30 days. Enjoy watching, enjoy Learning and keep growing.

  • Attendees10000+
  • Speakers30
  • Sessions15+
  • Partners10+
  • Live Demos15+

Agenda

11.00 AM to 11:15 AM IST
1:30 PM to 1:45 PM SGT
5:30 AM to 5:45 AM GMT
Orientation: Talent Tech Evolve
harmeen mehta

People Matters

11.15 AM to 11:30 AM IST
1:45 PM to 2:00 PM SGT
5:40 AM to 6:00 AM GMT
Networking
11.30 AM to 12.30 PM IST
2.00 PM to 3.00 PM SGT
6.00 AM to 7.00 AM GMT

Session #1 (50 mins panel + 10 mins Q&A)

Mega Panel : The Future Ahead - Deciphering the game-changing trends that will transform organizations in 2018.

Living in an age of endles innovation, the only thing one can be certain of is 100% change. And Predicting, Preparing & Acting are the three cornerstones to managing the unprecedented trends of the future. The session will decipher and decode the key trends related to talent and technology that will impact organizations in 2018 and the future.


Harmeen Mehta

Global CIO & Head of Digital

Bharti Airtel

Indranil Roy

Executive Director

Deloitte Southeast Asia, Deloitte

Mukta Arya

Head of HR

SEA, Société Générale

Ester Martinez

CEO & Editor-In-Chief

People Matters (Chair)

12.30 PM to 12.50 PM IST
3.00 PM to 3.20 PM SGT
7.00 AM to 7.20 AM GMT
Networking
12.50 PM to 1.20 PM IST
3.20 PM to 3.50 PM SGT
7.20 AM to 7.50 AM GMT

Session #2 (20 mins panel + 10 mins Q&A)

CHRO imperatives to evolve their 'Talent Tech' agenda

Chatbots and Blockchain are the latest buzz words in HR technology. And not long ago, it was analytics and big data. In this changing tech disruptive business context, how should CHROs build a case for talent transformation?


Yazad Dalal

Sr Director, HCM Transformation, Applications - APAC

Oracle

1.20 PM to 1.40 PM IST
3.50 PM to 4.10 PM SGT
7.50 AM to 8.10 AM GMT
Networking & Demo
1.40 PM to 2.40 PM IST
4.10 PM to 5.10 PM SGT
8.10 AM to 9.10 AM GMT

Session #3 (50 mins panel + 10 Q&A)

Panel: Performance Management - Cracking the code!

Technology-enabled performance management is geared towards maximizing people development, improving individual performance, and the performance of the organization. But are performance development approaches effective at supporting employes adapt to change? How can you generate real-time tracking of performance?


Farid Al-Harthy

HR leader

Petroleum Development Oman

Manu Narang Wadhwa

Head - HR, India & South West Asia

The Coca-Cola Company

Nisheeth Pathak

Head of OE

Commercial Bank of Dubai

Vijay Gandhi

Regional Director EMEA

Korn Ferry (Chair)

2.40 PM to 3.00 PM IST
5.10 PM to 5.30 PM SGT
9.10 AM to 9.30 AM GMT
Networking
3.00 PM to 3.20 PM IST
5.30 PM to 5.50 PM SGT
9.30 AM to 9.50 AM GMT

Session #4 (20 mins demo)

Beacon-AI Integrated, Next-gen Behavioural Simulation : Focus on how simulations can be an answer to impactful Behavioural learning.

Arun Subramanian

Co-Founder

enParadigm Performance Solutions

3.20 PM to 4.20 PM
5.50 PM to 6.50 PM SGT
9.50 AM to 10.50 AM GMT
Networking
4.20 PM to 4.40 PM IST
6.50 PM to 7.10 PM SGT
10.50 AM to 11.10 AM GMT

Session #5 (20 mins demo)

Echo - Learning for Business Impact

Time To Know (T2K), the next-generation Ed-Tech solutions company, reshapes the way organizations deliver training to achieve better business results. T2K Echo empowers the instructor to deliver effective training through engaging and social learning, which provides actionable insights and recommendations thus lowering drop-out rates and expanding your outreach without additional cost.


Tallya Gabay

Product Specialist

Time To know

Deepika Chhillar

Program Manager

Time to Know

4.40 PM to 6.00 PM IST
7.10 PM to 8.30 PM SGT
11.10 AM to 12.30 PM GMT
Networking
6.00 PM to 6.40 PM IST
8.30 PM to 9.10 PM SGT
12.30 PM to 1.10 PM GMT

Session #6 (30 mins + 10 mins Q&A)

Masterclass: Defining the HR Technology Roadmap

Organizations are transforming their HR technology plans from current-state to future-state while reevaluating their service delivery & implementation models. Learn how organizations are aligning HR technology with future technological developments and are coordinating their HR strategy with business strategy.


Brian Sommer

Founder

TechVentive

6.40 PM to 7.00 PM IST
9.10 PM to 9.30 PM SGT
1.10 PM to 1.30 PM GMT
Networking
7.00 PM to 8.00 PM IST
9.30 PM to 10.30 PM SGT
1.30 PM to 2.30 PM GMT

Session #7 (50 mins panel + 10 mins Q&A)

Panel: From LMS to Learning Tech Stack

LMS is no more a "be-all end-all" system but more of a "middleware" application with other systems underpinning the stack and experiential interfaces taking the front-end. This panel discussion will focus on implementable learning stack approaches and how organizations can execute this.


Lori Niles-Hofmann

Director Digital Learning, Global Performance & Learning

Scotiabank

Dr.Murali Padmanabhan

Sr. VP. Head Talent Management -India and Global Head Talent Development, Virtusa

Sriram Rajan

Head - OD & Talent

SIG Combibloc

Todd Tauber

VP of Product Marketing

Degreed

Pam Boiros

Principal

Bridge Marketing Advisors (Chair)

11 AM to 12.00 PM IST
1.30 PM to 2.30 PM SGT
5.30 AM to 6.30 AM GMT

Session #1 (50 mins panel + 10 mis Q&A)

Panel: M&A Integration: Maximizing Return on Talent

People are the driving force behind value creation and a strategic driver in M&A but also the single source of M&A derailment as 80% of integration problems stem from people issues. Learn from an expert panel how to maximize the chances of deal success through talent.


Na Boon Chong

Managing Director, Consulting, South East Asia

Aon Hewitt

Yuvaraj Srivastava

Group CHRO

Makemytrip

Mumbi Mwila

Chief Human Resource and Training Officer

Zanaco (Chair)

12.00 to 12.20 PM IST
2.30 PM to 2.50 PM SGT
6.30 AM to 6.50 AM GMT
Networking
12.20 PM to 12.50 PM IST
2.50 PM to 3.20 PM SGT
6.50 AM to 7.20 AM GMT

Session #2 (20 mins demo)

Role of AI in HR Transformation – A use case demonstration

When AI systems partner with HR, it offers endless possibilities. From accelerating engagement to building personalized development plans, mining data and identifying the right information, AI can do a lot in HR. Learn how AI is entering the HR transformation era.


Neeraj Narang

Product Strategy Director, Fusion HCM Development

Oracle

12.50 PM to 1.00 PM
3.20 PM to 3.30 PM SGT
7.20 AM to 7.30 AM GMT
Networking
1.00 PM to 2.00 PM IST
3.30 PM to 4.30 PM SGT
7.30 AM to 8.30 AM GMT

Session #3 (50 mins panel + 10 mins Q&A)

Panel : Thriving in a disrupted world: managing workforce of the future

The workplace is of ‘digital nomads,’ who believe in dynamism and creativity. But what does it take for companies to build a unified workforce? How to manage the changing, unpredictable and dynamic workforce in the new workplace environment? How to evolve new workforce management strategies?


Jacob Jacob

Group CHRO

Columbia Asia Healthcare

Sarah Hassan

Director HR Hong Kong, Macau & RHQ

Philip Morris International

Dr.Shalini Lal

Founder

Infinity OD. Innovation and Change

Syed Ali

Global HR Director

Global Fashion Group

Puneet Swani

Talent & Rewards Business Leader

Mercer (Chair)

2.00 PM to 2.20 PM IST
4.30 PM to 4.50 PM SGT
8.30 AM to 8.50 AM GMT
Networking
2.30 PM to 3.30 PM IST
5.00 PM to 6.00 PM SGT
9.00 AM to 10.00 AM GMT

Session #4 (50 mins session + 10 mins Q&A)

Panel: Digital Leadership - A Mass Transformation

To successfully steer the organization through disruptive times, organizations need leaders who are comfortable with the disrupting world and who effectively manage disruptions. So how do organizations cultivate a new breed of digital leadership in the fast changing digital world?


Bhawna Agarwal

CEO

NDTV Gadgets

Ketan Kapoor

Co-founder and CEO

Mettl

Sanjeev Prasad

Global CIO

Sutherlands

Prashant Bhatnagar

Director Human Resources

Credit Suisse (Chair)

3.30 PM to 3.50 PM IST
6.00 PM to 6.20 PM SGT
10.00 AM to 10.20 AM GMT
Networking
3.50 PM to 4.20 PM IST
6.20 PM to 6.50 PM SGT
10.20 AM to 10.50 AM GMT

Session #5 (20 mins + 10 mins Q&A)

Future of Effective Learning Management Systems – A View

How can organizations make LMS effective in integrating with the user's workflow or improve it to give the best results in a changing and challenging environment?


Arun Subramanian

Co-Founder

enParadigm Performance Solutions

4.20 PM to 4.40 PM IST
6.50 PM to 7.10 PM SGT
10.50 AM to 11.10 AM GMT
Networking
4.40 PM to 5.10 PM IST
7.10 PM to 7.40 PM SGT
11.10 AM to 11.40 AM GMT

Session #6 (20 mins + 10 mins Q&A)

Future of Work : Preparing your business for the gig economy

The rise of automation and emerging talent models like the gig economy are transforming the nature of work. This is one of the key challenges that HR professionals will need to be ready for. Deep dive into technologies that are enabling HR professionals to tap into contingent talent, and address gaps in their talent strategies.


Morgan Yeates

Prakash Rao

Vice President and Business Head - HCM

PeopleStrong

5.10 to 5.25 PM IST
7.40 PM to 7.55 PM SGT
11.40 AM to 11.55 AM GMT
Networking
5.25 PM to 5.55 PM
7.55 PM to 8.25 PM SGT
11.55 AM to 12.25 PM GMT

Session #7 (20 mins + 10 mins Q&A)

Digital transformation can’t succeed without people and HR

The role of today’s HR teams is changing dramatically as organizations move toward a fully-digital workplace. In this session, you will explore how HR leads transitions to digital and how successful HR teams support digital transformation.


Brent Colescott

Sr. Director, Business Strategy & Transformation

SumTotal Systems, a Skillsoft Company

5.55 PM to 6:15 PM IST
8.25 PM to 8:45 PM SGT
12:25 PM to 12:45 GMT
Networking
6:15 PM to 6.55 PM IST
8:45 PM to 9:25 PM SGT
12:45 PM to 1.25 PM GMT

Session #8 (30 mins + 10 mins Q&A)

Masterclass: How are you leveraging BPO for your HR function?

An insightful session focusing on BPOs within the HR function -- its current status in Asia, its future direction, and its advantages and disadvantages.


Morgan Yeates

Independent Consultant

Yeates HR Consultancy

6:55 PM to 7:15 PM IST
9:25 PM to 9:45 PM SGT
1:25 PM to 1.45 PM GMT
Networking
7:15 PM to 7:40 PM IST
9:45 PM to 10:10 PM SGT
01:45 PM to 2.10 PM GMT

Session #9 (20 mins + 10 mins Q&A)

Cracking the Code to Employee Experience

The cost of employee disengagement is estimated to be at $70 billion annually. Anything that can help employees succeed and in turn helps in achieving business objectives, that is what EX is all about. Learn how to crack the code to build a distinct EX.


Emmanuel Michael

Head of People Experience

Letshego MFB

11 AM to 12.00 PM IST
1.30 PM to 2.30 PM SGT
5.30 AM to 6.30 AM GMT

Session #1 (50 mins panel + 10 mis Q&A)

Recruitment Spotlight: Hire faster and better

From ATS to social recruiting, mobile optimization and advanced talent analytics, TA has seen significant disruption and innovation. Find out the latest TA trends and technologies that are or will improve hiring outcomes and what the TA process will look like ten years from now.


Andrew McGlinchey

Senior Director of Product Management

Indeed.com

Rachel Fitton

Head of Talent Acquisition, APAC

HP Inc

Sanjeev Somasundaran

APAC Head-Programs Staffing

Google

Unmesh Pawar

Global Managing Director Human Resources

Accenture (Chair)

12.00 to 12.20 PM IST
2.30 PM to 2.50 PM SGT
6.30 AM to 6.50 AM GMT
Networking
12.20 PM to 12.40 PM IST
2.50 PM to 3.10 PM SGT
6.50 AM to 7.10 AM GMT

Session #2 (Pre Recorded)

In conversation with Aileen Tan

Hear Aileen Tan, Group Chief Human Resources Officer at SingTel talk about her own personal journey and how the HR function at SingTel is going digital in this fascinating session.


Aileen Tan

Group CHRO

SingTel

Ester Martinez

CEO & Editor-In-Chief

People Matters (Chair)

12.40 PM to 1.00 PM
3.10 PM to 3.30 PM SGT
7.10 AM to 7.30 AM GMT
Networking
1.00 PM to 1.20 PM IST
3.30 PM to 3.50 PM SGT
7.30 AM to 7.50 AM GMT

Session #3 (20 mins panel + 10 mins Q&A)

Percipio - Intelligent Learning Platform

Experience Percipio, an intelligent learning platform that delivers an immersive learning experience. It leverages highly engaging content, curated into over 500 learning paths (channels) that are continuously updated to ensure organisations always have access to the latest information.


Prakash Ramaraj

Program Architect

Skillsoft

1.20 PM to 2.50 PM IST
3.50 PM to 5.20 PM SGT
7.50 AM to 9.20 AM GMT
Networking
2.50 PM to 3.20 PM IST
5.20 PM to 5.50 PM SGT
9.20 AM to 9.50 AM GMT

Session #4 (Pre recorder)

The Lo & Behold Group - A mid-size company with extra-large aspirations

Singapore-based hospitality group that has embarked on a transformation journey leveraging the power of technology to redefine its process, policies and the way they enable, engage and connect with their distributed workforce. An insider view of selecting technology, setting up the right change management process & building partnership with finance.


Merle Chen

Chief Talent Officer

The Lo & Behold Group

Ester Martinez

CEO & Editor-In-Chief

People Matters (Chair)

3.20 PM to 3.40 PM IST
5.50 PM to 6.10 PM SGT
9.50 AM to 10.10 AM GMT
Networking
3.40 PM to 4.20 PM IST
6.10 PM to 6.50 PM SGT
10.10 AM to 10.50 AM GMT

Session #5 (30 mins + 10 mins Q&A)

Firesite chat: Talent Management for Demographic Extremes

Organizations struggle to engage and enable two extreme talent segments Gen-Z and Baby boomers that are today part of the same workplace - how is technology truly enabling a multigenerational workforce?


Morgan Yeates

Dr Fermin Diez

Deputy CEO & Group Director Human Capital Development Group

NCSS

Morgan Yeates

Yazad Dalal

Sr Director, HCM Transformation, Applications - APAC

Oracle

Morgan Yeates

Madhavi Lall

Managing Director, Head - HR, India

Deutsche Bank (Chair)

4.20 PM to 6.00 PM IST
6.50 PM to 8.30 PM SGT
10.50 AM to 12.30 PM GMT
Networking
6.00 PM to 6.40 PM IST
8.30 PM to 9.10 PM SGT
12.30 PM to 1.10 PM GMT

Session #6 (30 mins + 10 mins Q&A)

How Social Motivations are Reshaping Employee Expectations!

With the rapid evolution of consumer expectations, employees are increasingly seeking those same attributes within their employment experience. As these two worlds collide, we’ll discuss and explore and the six critical social motivations that are reshaping the world of work.


Mark Stelzner

Founder/Managing Principal

IA

6.40 PM to 7.00 PM
9.10 PM to 9.30 PM SGT
1.10 PM to 1.30 PM GMT
Networking
7.00 PM to 7.40 PM IST
9.30 PM to 10.10 PM SGT
1.30 PM to 2.10 PM GMT

Session #7 (30 mins + 10 mins Q&A)

Our Time Is Now - Bringing It All Together

Jason Averbook will close our conference recapping in a concise, action based presentation on what we should and CAN be doing today to prepare ourselves for the future. He will discuss the people, process and technology impacts as well as how through LEAP (love, energy, audacity and proof); we as a HR community can take our efforts to the next level starting today.


Jason Averbook

CEO & Co-Founder

Leapgen